Connect with us

Anderson Cubs

Softball all-league teams announced

Here’s a compilation of the various prep softball all-league teams from throughout the Northern Section. The all-league selections are based on league bylaws and coach voting — not media input.

Redding Christian senior Calley Rupert was the Most Valuable Player of the Five-Star League in 2019. (Contributed photo)

Here’s a compilation of the various prep softball all-league teams from throughout the Northern Section. The all-league selections are based on league bylaws and coach voting — not media input. The All-Section softball teams, voted upon by media members from throughout the north state, will be released soon.

Eastern Athletic League
Bailey Reid, Chico, C, Sr
Macy Spearman, Chico, CF, Sr
Nina Pennisi, Chico, LF, Sr
Marissa Woolsey, Chico, P, Sr
Shelby Keltner, Enterprise, P, Sr
Rylie Gilbreath, Enterprise, C, Soph
Emma Roach, Foothill, OF, Soph
Joyce Murray, Pleasant Valley, 1B, Jr
Kendal Southam, Pleasant Valley, CF, Soph
Sarah Reineman, Red Bluff, P, Jr
Aubrey Zamora, Red Bluff, 1B, Sr
Alyssa Pope, Shasta, C, Sr
Honorable Mention
Maggie Smith, Chico, 1B/2B, Sr
Baylie Newham, Enterprise, 1B, Sr
Maddy McKee, Foothill, 1B, Sr
Laney Berkowitz, Pleasant Valley, C, Sr
Serina Vue, Pleasant Valley, SS, Frosh
Faith Tatro, Red Bluff, 3B, Jr
Dani Mayer, Shasta, CF/SS, Jr

Northern Athletic League
Lainey Nevis, Lassen, MVP
Raegan Breedlove, Central Valley, Most Valuable Pitcher
Katie Marsh, Lassen
Reegan Floyd, Lassen
Mila Knezevich, Lassen
Kyndall Holleman, Central Valley
Christina Emert, Central Valley
Zoey Burns, Central Valley
Kaitlynn Cox, Yreka
Autumn Giannini, Yreka
Kadie Russel, West Valley
Nikki Hawkins, West Valley
Addison Boster, University Prep
Charli Hawkins, Anderson
Honorable Mention
Gracie Odell, Central Valley
Morgan Collins, Yreka
Morgan Montgomery, West Valley
Sheetal Bapu, University Prep
Erika Lopez, Anderson
Baylee Zahniser, Lassen

Westside League
Kylee Potes, Las Plumas, MVP
Alexis Jeska, Las Plumas
Kaylee Boucher, Las Plumas
Kami Thompson, Las Plumas
Taya LeForce, Las Plumas
Olivia Henderson, Corning
Shannon Jones, Corning
Mayze Menefee, Corning
Kelsi Rice, Paradise
Mackenzie Anderson, Paradise
Amanda Cagnacci, Oroville
Honorable Mention
Madi Benedict, Las Plumas
Mackenzie Prest, Corning
Riley Brandt, Oroville
Brooke Nonneman, Paradise

Butte View League
Hailey Peterson, Sutter, MVP
Darcy Gillen, Sutter
Reagan Ford, Sutter
Emma McConville, Sutter
Ella Jolley, Sutter
Sydney Paillon, Orland
Hayley Sites, Orland
Annel Ramirez, Orland
Jeslyn Svejda, Orland
Makinna Yoshikawa, Wheatland
Aleeyah Chun, Wheatland
Tori Allison, Wheatland
Isabella Castillo, Gridley
Isabelle Hernandez, Gridley

Sacramento Valley League
Tayler Berens, Willows, MVP
Marissa Peters, Willows
Malachy Millen, Willows
Aliyah Stevenson, Willows
Hanna Parisio, Willows
Audrey Pearson, Willows
Helena Harris, Colusa
Abigail Huskey, Colusa
Dyanna Santanna, Colusa
Makayla Frias, Colusa
Gicelle Condrey, Pierce
Emily Ehrke, Pierce
Sierra Murphy, Pierce
Faith Epperson, Live Oak
Jena Emerson, Live Oak
Makynise Tuttle, Winters

Mid-Valley League
Avery Croxall, East Nicolaus, MVP
Riley Grigsby, East Nicolaus, MVP
Todd Deitz, Hamilton, Coach of the Year
Savannah Price, East Nicolaus
Preslie Hewitt, East Nicolaus
Emma Gaytan, East Nicolaus
Remmington Hewitt, East Nicolaus
Marisela Trenado, Hamilton
Madison Pankratz, Hamilton
Isabella Olivarez, Hamilton
Georgia Martellero, Durham
Delaney Nealy, Durham
Jovanna Hernandez, Williams
Honorable Mention
Savhanna Angland, East Nicolaus
Haley Busby, East Nicolaus
Sydney Porter, Durham

Shasta Cascade League
Cailey Rizzardo, Etna, MVP
Jodie Larranaga, Modoc, Coach of the Year
Lilly Hitchcock, Mt. Shasta
Bella Powers, Mt. Shasta
Cleo Smith, Etna
Halliday Hubbard, Etna
Kasydi Bennett, Etna
Lexee Larranaga, Modoc
Alicia Chavez, Modoc
Brooke Lafferty, Modoc
Nikki Yasumi, Modoc
Halee Olsen, Fall River
Trinity Markham, Fall River
Natalie Osborne, Fall River
Marissa Leighton, Fall River
Julie Gonzales, Weed
Ally Case, Trinity
Honorable Mention
Trinity Pellearini, Trinity
Jodi Turner, Weed
Alexis Easley, Fall River
Allison Deaton, Modoc
Evie Duerr, Etna
Chanel Berg, Mt. Shasta

Five Star League
Aubrey Bell, Mercy, MVP
Calley Rupert, Redding Christian, MVP
Anne Coehlo, Mercy, Coach of the Year
Courtney Jones, Redding Christian
Aleah Matos, Redding Christian
Allee Adams, Redding Christian
Emma Clark, Redding Christian
Josie D’Adquesisto, Mercy
Lianne Schaeffer, Mercy
Maddie Salazar, Mercy
Trinity Kingwell, Mercy
Ashlyn Olah, Chester
Kaela Wiseman ,Chester
Ashley Davies, Burney
Kaitlin Estes, Burney
Layla McCabe, Los Molinos

Evergreen League
Candace Durney, Loyalton, MVP
Shari Nelson, Big Valley, Coach of the Year
Kassidie Fitts, Big Valley
Chelsea King, Happy Camp
Rheanna Adams, Hayfork
Oceanna Eder, Herlong
Annette Chavez, Tulelake
Leea Brown, Tulelake
Mackenzie Brown, Greenville
Ashlyn Bustamante, Greenville
Zaha White, Loyalton
Brianna Roen, Loyalton
Honorable Mention
Samantha Bennett, Loyalton
Rhiannan Brooks, Loyalton
Julieanna Fieldson, Greenville
Alexis Goodson, Greenville
Allison Kandra, Tulelake
Brittany Gritts, Hayfork
Royale Pinassi, Happy Camp
Allison Head, Happy Camp
Cassie Stevenson, Big Valley
Maddison Mejia, Big Valley

Mountain Valley League
Megan Collins, Biggs, MVP
Michelle Schleef, Biggs, Coach of the Year
Emma Hudson, Biggs
Taryn Barton, Biggs
Ashley Rudd, Biggs
Megan Shelton, Biggs
Natalia Castillo, Biggs
Caitlyn James, Quincy
Jordan DeMartile, Quincy
Megan Cahill, Quincy
Lexi Baumgartner, Quincy
Laynee Haywood, Maxwell
Jasmin Atencio, Maxwell
Morgan Dennis, Maxwell
Kinsey Erickson, Esparto
Jaicey Pate, Esparto
Micaela Coronado, Portola

Staff Reports is content produced by the Shasta County Sports team.



Recent Posts

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 226 other subscribers

Follow us on Twitter

More in Anderson Cubs